The public vote consists of 30% of the final overall score for the finalists in each of the nine (9) categories:

  • Accommodations
  • Dining/Caterer
  • Bar/Tasting Room
  • Behind the Scenes
  • Retail
  • Volunteer
  • Attractions
  • Transportation
  • Manager of the Year

70% of the final score comes from a panel of tourism/business professional experts.

Awards Ceremony

Finalists will be recognized at the 6th Annual ROSE Award Celebration. All finalists will receive two (2) complimentary tickets to the Awards Celebration. Companies and Individuals can purchase sponsorships to attend the event and support their nominee/finalist. The overall winner in each of the nine award categories and the Manager of the Year and the Spirit of Hospitality ROSE Award winners will be announced at the event.

Judging & Selection Process

After all votes are cast, a panel of hospitality-industry judges will choose a winner in each of the nine categories. The ROSE Awards judging criteria includes a commitment to excellent customer service, longevity, endorsement of managers and co-workers, community service activities, communication skills, ability to handle problems effectively, attitude and workplace knowledge, and lasting impressions. The panel of judges will base the decision of who wins the ROSE Award based on the criteria listed above and the number of votes a nominee receives. 


Congratulations to our 2021 ROSE Award Finalists and Winners!